Moving On!!!

heartheartheartheart

Well it has been almost 2 weeks since I had my second surgery for the suspected skin cancer on my forehead. My scar is healing nicely and I have even had a new fringe cut to cover the scar, for now. I feel so much better as the results have come back all positive. It is a massive sense of relief. Yet I feel very exhausted as all that mental stress has finally lifted and I feel the need to sleep for a few days, in a row. Unfortunately work, kids, house etc………   Need I say more.

 

                                                  

Dressing removed 3 days after surgery.                                                       Stitches removed a week after surgery

 

I am very grateful to my wonderful friend Lisa at New Image Hair Salon for being very gentle while cutting and straightening my new fringe. I am looking forward to a big chat next week when I head in to finish off everything with a new colour. I particularly enjoyed my scalp massage today. Awesome. I could pay to have that done ever day. I am such  sucker for pampering.

Onwards and upwards from here. I have so many great friends around me and a beautiful family that I count my blessings every day. I am even considering a small tattoo that says 'BLESSINGS'. I have always wanted a small one but could never decide what and where.

Count your blessing everyday. I always remember that I am very lucky as there is always someone worse off out there and I should be grateful for what I have.

 

heartheartheartheart

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

