Stepping into 2013

2013 banner

 

I cannot believe 2013 is around the corner. Where has the time gone?

We moved to Innisfail when I was 35 weeks pregnant with our Rogey Bear and it was only meant to be 12 – 18 months. He will be 4 next April and here we still are.
I have struggled to get settled in our house as it was not the type of house I liked but was the only option at the time. Being so pregnant and wanting to settle quickly, we had a week to find something. I guess because I missed our gorgeous house in Bundaberg and didn’t really want to move, I have never really settled.

Over the last year or two things have settled more and we have been doing renovations to the house so things are looking up. 2013 is going to be the year I hope to be on top of things. I don’t make New Year’s Resolutions. Instead I like to set myself goals, personally and professionally.

The main goals I am setting for myself personally is:

♥  to declutter my home, mind and body (and emails)

♥  to revamp and work on bringing a better blog to our followers

2013 is going to be my year. The year I am going to get my home organised and set up the best way t can be. I am also on a mission to get fit and healthy. I am not expecting it to happen overnight as I need to take small steps on my journey.

So far I have been working hard trying to declutter the home, with kidlets under my feet. It is a slow process but I am seeing a little bit of light trying to break through, at the end of the tunnel. Some days the rooms look worse than when I started.

2012 was not the best year and I am hoping 2013 is a much better one. I would love it if you follow my journey and share yours.

 

Paula

2 thoughts on “Stepping into 2013

  1. I’m jumping back on the weightloss, get fit and healthier wagon too. Ive already lost 24kg since November 2011 and I’d like to lose nearly that again.
    My aim is to be fit by 40!!

    Goodluck with your goals!
    Let’s make 2013 our year!!

    1. Thank you for your reply MultiBloggingMum. I am so determined this year to stick to these goals. Perhaps now that the kidlets are getting older I will be able to. Wednesday is D day. I plan to slowlly introduce and exercise routine I can stick to and eat much more healthily (80 – 90 % of the time).
      Good luck with your goals. Would love to keep communicating and encouraging each other along.
      Paula 🙂

Leave a Reply

