Just A Little Sidestep

I have had my mum and step-dad here for a week now and we have been very busy. I am trying hard to stick to my goals for 2013 and am doing better than I thought. I have taken a side step with the decluttering of my body. We are being pretty good but I have probably eaten bigger meals than normal. I am not too worried though as I planned for this and will be back on track, in a hard way, once we are all back into work and school routines next week.

I have decided to wean myself into it a little bit and decided today to start being strict with my iron tablets as I have very low blood iron and am not very good with taking them regularly. I also thought I would begin by having a warm lemon drink at the start of the day. There are so many benefits to doing this and I always feel great when I have one consistently.

Some benefits are:

1. Boosts your immune system

2. Helps with weight loss

3. Aids digestion

4. Acts as a gentle diuretic

5. Clears skin

There is a lot of information out there but I fund a simple explanation of the benefits at MindBodyGreen .

As mornings can get quite hectic, I have a little routine. I put the kettle on as I get breakfast for the kidlets. While they are eating I put 2 – 3 fingers high of hot water in a mug and then squeeze in the juice of half a lemon. I top this up with warm tap water. Then I drink this as I am getting everything else organised.

If you don’t already do so, why not join me on this little step to feeling cleansed and rejuvenated at the start of your day. Have a go for a week and let me know how it is going.

LemonWater-start

Paula

Leave a Reply

