I am trying to change………

I have always liked routine and being organised. Sometimes too much so. I can be a bit of a control freak and I am working hard to change this. I find it hard to let go of something but really am trying to. I had coffee with a friend this morning and we discussed a lot of this.

2 things I really am struggling with is:

* Our kidlets are in bed by 7pm most nights and asleep before 7.30pm. On Wednesdays we have tennis and then soccer after school so we don’t often sit don to dinner before 6.30pm. By the time the kidlets have finished and followed the night-time routine they are in bed at about 7.15pm. Then daddy gets home from cardio tennis and they have to say good night………

I find Wednesdays really stressful and cannot seem to step back from this. I am working on accepting that Wednesday nights are late nights and I cannot do much more to change this.

 

* Secondly, I really need to exercise. With so much business, I cannot seem to fit it in. My other excuse is i am always tired. Well no more!!! Sounds positive doesn’t it. I am going to try to change this and really focus on fitting it in. Tonight I am going to go to Bokwa. As much as I am enthusiastic about it, it still will depend on whether my husband gets home from work on time. Remember I said I will be trying, doesn’t mean it will always work. My best way to attack this was to make sure I told my husband this morning and he is trying to get home on time.

Well, those are 2 of the things I will be trying to change over the next couple of months:

* relaxing a bit more about certain bed times and trying to fit in some exercise – tired or not.

 

What are some things you would like to change?

 

Paula

One thought on “I am trying to change………

  1. I miss the early bed time days … most nights here the first one is in bed around 8-8:30 and in my opinion that is too late for a 9 year old.
    Good luck with trying to change.
    I need to find my exercise mojo too!

Leave a Reply

